Well season 2014-2015 officially ended with the presentation evening. With a larger number of people in attendance than previous years it was a great opportunity to catch up and reminisce about the season.

DSC_8478 (2) (1024x685)
I am after a nice bottle of red barman


The results for the Scratch division was Graeme Parker A- Class and the Trailable Scratch division winners were This Way Up. Unfortunately Graeme was unable to attend the evening.

DSC_8500 (2) (1024x685)
L-R Ian Lane , Daryl Langdon and Carol Cabrie from This Way Up. Winners of the Trailable Scratch Division


Handicap division winners were as follows, A-Class winner was David McKenzie and the Trailable winner was Boho Two

DSC_8498 (2) (1024x685)
David McKenzie winner of the Handicap Division for A-Class
DSC_8507 (2) (1024x685)
L-R Jenny Lang, Steve Cartwright and Sue Cole from Boho Two. Winners of the Handicap Division for Trailables.

The handicap results were very close, with only two points separating three yachts. View results.

CYC were also fortunate on the evening to have Matt Harper and his family from Derrinallum attend. Matt is the current commodore of the Derrinallum Sailing and Power Boat Club and past President of the Western Zone Club. Matt is the new owner of a Sonata 6 and sailed on the last pennant day.

DSC_8512 (2) (1024x685)
L_R Brody Harper, Steve Cartwright, Matt Harper and Liam Harper


After the presentations guests mingled and enjoyed themselves.

DSC_8471 (2) (1024x685)
Adam Chambers and Brad Langdon toasting the success of Casino Royale’s debut year


More photos are listed in the Gallery.





Leave a Reply